|Search Facebook to see if you've been blocked. Image: Techlure.|
There’s no way to be certain that you’ve been blocked on Facebook, because Facebook doesn’t notify users when someone else has blocked them. So how can you tell if you’ve been blocked on Facebook?
One way to find out if another Facebook user has blocked you is to carry out a Facebook search for the user’s name. If your friend has simply unfriended you, he will still appear in Facebook search results. If your friend has blocked you or deactivated his Facebook account, he won’t appear in the Facebook search results.
Step-by-Step Guide to Finding Out Who Blocked You on Facebook
- Sign in to Facebook.
- Click the Search box, which you’ll find in the main navigation menu at the top of the homepage.
- Enter your friend’s name into the input box. Facebook automatically displays a selection of results in the drop-down search pane. Choose See More Results to launch comprehensive search results in the main page.
- Facebook now displays the search results for the name you entered in a new page. You can now remove applications, pages, groups and events from the search results so that Facebook displays only other users with the same name as your friend. To filter the results, click the People icon in the left-side options menu.
- Carefully read through the list of people with the same name as your friend. Unfortunately, you need to check each and every name to see if your friend appears in the list.
- Further filter the search results by clicking Location in the left-side options menu. Type the home city, region or country of your friend into the location box. Facebook now narrows the search results to people with the name and location you entered.
- If you can’t find your friend in the search results, it’s likely that she has blocked you or deactivated her Facebook account. If you do find her in the search results, you can relax, she’s probably just unfriended you.