Thursday, January 12, 2012

Approve or Reject Tagged Posts With Facebook Timeline Review

Facebook's rolling out its long-awaited Timeline feature that presents the posts, images, video clips and comments on your Facebook profile page's Wall in a chronological order.

Protect your privacy with Facebook Timeline Review.
Just like with your old-style Facebook Wall, you can control what other people post to your Facebook Timeline. One way to keep control of the images and other content that appears on your Facebook Timeline is to use the Timeline Review feature. This lets you approve or reject the posts, images, videos and comments in which you're tagged before they appear on your Facebook Timeline.

After switching on the Timeline Review feature, all posts and content in which you're tagged appears in the Pending Posts section on your Timeline activity log. Remember, though, that the posts will still appear on the other users' pages.


Review, Approve or Reject Facebook Timeline Posts From Friends and Everyone Else on Facebook
  1. Click the down-arrow button on the right-hand side of the main menu bar on any Facebook page. You must be logged into Facebook.
  2. Select Privacy Settings from the context menus. Click the Edit Settings option beside How Tags Work.
  3. Select On beside both the Profile/Timelines Review and Tag Review options.
Review, Approve or Reject Facebook Timeline Posts From Only Non-Friends on Facebook
  1. Click the down-arrow button on the right-hand side of the main menu bar on any Facebook page. You must be logged into Facebook.
  2. Select Privacy Settings from the context menus. Click the Edit Settings option beside How Tags Work.
  3. Select Off beside both the Profile/Timeline Review option. Select On next to Tag Review.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment